Winter Wonderland

Hi Dolls,

If you haven’t heard already, Ireland has shut down due to the snow since Wednesday the 28th of February until God knows how long (since we do not know how to cope with snow and a storm).

However, even though Storm Emma was supposed to hit Dublin really hard, I decided to take a walk around my area. It was a great  little adventure.

It is cold outside though, so I would recommend wrapping up from your head to your toes if you decide to go for a stroll.

What I wore

I wore a black puffer jacket I bought in New Look for €60 in October. It is very comfortable and cosy.

received_10212169772692097

Under my jacket I wore a very baggy grey jumper with a black string top underneath that. This jumper is one of the cosiet things I’ve bought. I bought this is November in Penneys for €14. It keeps me very warm but does tend to shed as lot which is the one thing about it which I don’t like. Perfect for these very cold days and nights though.

20170909_104002

I wore jeans with this because of the snow and cold. If I was wearing leggings, even two pairs, I felt I still would have been cold.

I then wore two pairs of socks with my flamingo wellies. Yes you heard right… flamingo wellies. I bought these years ago , so I cannot remember where I bought them, but wellies never cost too much. Well into the shops I venture into anyway, they are usually in and around the €20 mark.

20180302_111143

The socks I wore with these were boots socks which I bought in Penneys about two years ago. Very thick and great for keeping your feet warm. I did need two pairs though because I am officially a reptile.

IMG_2829

To keep my head warm I wore a faux fur hat. I LOVE this so much. It keeps my head and ears especially warm. It cost €17 in Marks & Spencer. So worth it though. I would recommend buying one if you will wear it every Winter.

20180301_105951

My “adventure”

I was like a tourist walking around my area taking pictures of the pretty snow. It just looks so surreal and some things looked like they were out of a book or a fairytale. I almost don’t want it to end so I can take more pictures.

See pictures here of my little adventure around my area.

Keep safe, warm and wrapped up like I have.

Until next time.

Aisling Xx

 

Published by AceAdores_

A girl who loves anything to do with Beauty, makeup, fashion and travel.

Leave a comment